Executive Board Bureau

The Executive Board Bureau elected by the Board at each year’s First Regular Session is composed of one member and one alternate from each electoral List.

The primary function of the Executive Board Bureau is to ensure the effective and efficient functioning of the Executive Board.

This includes sharing of information and dialogue between List members and the Executive Board Secretariat. The Executive Board Bureau helps to achieve consensus among Lists and between Lists outside of formal sessions. It prepares and updates the Biennial Programme of Work, follows up on actions from Executive Board meetings, and is the contact point for members and observers and for the Executive Board Secretariat.

A note for the record is produced after each Executive Board Bureau meeting as an important tool to share information and keep Executive Board members updated on the work of the Bureau.

President H.E. Mr. L. Carranza Cifuentes

President H.E. Mr. L. Carranza Cifuentes

Photo to be taken

Photo to be taken

H.E. Mr.
Luis F
Carranza Cifuentes
List C
List B
H.E. Mr.
List A
H.E. Mr.
Thomas (Tom)
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland,
List D
H.E. Mr.
Victor L.
Russian Federation,
List E
Bios of the Executive Board Bureau members

President H.E. Mr. Luis F Carranza Cifuentes - Bio

Vice-President Mr. Bommakanti Rajender - Bio

List A Member H.E. Mr. Youssef BALLA - Bio

List D Member H.E. Mr. Thomas (Tom) KELLY - Bio

List E Member H.E. Mr. Victor L. Vasiliev - Bio

The Alternates are:
  • List A – H.E. Mr. Seydou Cissé (Côte d'Ivoire)
  • List B - Ms. KANG Hyo Joo (Republic of Korea)
  • List C - H.E. Mr. Miguel Jorge Garcia Winder (Mexico)^
  • List D - Ms. Jette Michelsen (Denmark)
  • List E - Mr. Zsolt Belánszky-Demkó (Hungary)

* Vacant from 1 September 2021 – 14 November 2021, previously H.E. Ms. Marie-Therese (Terri) Sarch, United Kingdom 
^ Vacant from of 27 August 2021 – 14 November 2021, previously Mr. Benito Santiago Jiménez Sauma (Mexico)

President Rotation

Each year, the President should normally be replaced by the Vice-President. Annually, the President’s position should alternate between a Bureau member from lists A, B, or C, and a Bureau member from Lists D or E. Detailed arrangements for implementing that rotation is left to the electoral lists to finalize. Below is the 5-year rotation cycle of the President and Vice-President’s position, subject to the electoral lists’ finalization.


2022 President: List B Vice-President: List E
2023 President: List E Vice-President: List A
2024 President: List A Vice-President: List D
2025 President: List D Vice-President: List C
2026 President: List C Vice-President: List E