

	Executive Board term expiring at the end of		
Country	2025	2026	2027
ist A ⁽²⁾			
Igeria ^(a)	*		
ihad(b)	•		
ôte d'Ivoire ^(c)		•	
ithiopia	*		
abon(b) (d)		•	
(enya			
Aali			*
Aorocco ^(e)	•		
lambia		*	
.ist B			
list B China		*	
ndia			*
ran (Islamic Republic of)	*		
(uwait ^(f)			
		•	_
Qatar ^(f) Republic of Korea		-	*
audi Arabia	•		
	-		
.ist C Brazil			
colombia ^(g)	•		
Dominican Republic		*	
Aexico ^(h)	•		
Panama	*		
.ist D			
Canada			
rance	*		
ermany	•		
reland			
taly	*		
apan		*	
•			
uxembourg ⁽ⁱ⁾	-		*
lorway			*
weden		-	*
witzerland		•	
Inited Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland		*	_
Inited States of America			
.ist E			
zechia			*
lungary			
oland		*	

(2) The rotating seat is to be occupied by a country of: List C Fourth Term 2021/2022/2023, List A Fifth Term 2024/2025/2026, and List B Sixth Term 2027/2028/2029.

- (a) At its 4th plenary meeting on 5 December 2023, the Economic and Social Council elected Algeria, by acclamation, to complete the term of office of Mauritania beginning on 1 January 2024 and expiring on 31 December 2025.
- (b) Gabon and Chad reached an agreement to share a FAO Council-elected seat, with Gabon serving from 1 January 2023 to 30 June 2024 and Chad occupying the seat from 1 July 2024 to 31 December 2025.
 (c) Côte d'Ivoire and Nigeria reached an agreement to share a FAO Council-elected seat, with Côte d'Ivoire serving from 1 January 2025 to 30 June 2026 and Nigeria occupying the seat from 1 July 2026 to 31 December 2027.
- (d) Gabon and Zimbabwe reached an agreement to share a FAO Council-elected seat, with Zimbabwe serving from 1 January 2024 to 31 December 2024 and Gabon occupying the seat from 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2026.
- (e) Egypt and Morocco reached an agreement to share a FAO Council-elected seat, with Morocco serving from 1 January 2024 to 31 December 2025 and Egypt occupying the seat from 1 January 2026 to 31 December 2026.
- (f) Bangladesh, Kuwait and Qatar reached an agreement to share a FAO Council-elected seat, with Bangladesh serving from 1 January 2026 to 31 December 2027, Kuwait occupying the seat from 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2025 and again from 1 January 2027 to 31 December 2027, Qatar occupying the seat from 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2026.
- (g) Colombia and El Salvador reached an agreement to share an FAO Council elected seat, with Colombia serving from 1 January 2025 until 31 December 2025, El Salvador occupying the seat from 1 January 2026 to 31 December 2027.
- (h) Argentina, Mexico and Chile reached an agreement to share an FAO Council elected seat, with Argentina serving from 1 January 2024 until 31 December 2024, Mexico occupying the seat from 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2025 and Chile occupying the seat from 1 January 2026 to 31 December 2026.
- (i) Luxembourg and Finland reached an agreement to share a FAO Council-elected seat, with Luxembourg serving from 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2025 and Finland occupying the seat from 1 January 2026 to 31 December 2027.