

## Executive Board Members for 2023 and terms of tenure for 2023–2025<sup>(1)</sup> Member States elected by ECOSOC (★) or the FAO Council (■) **Executive Board term expiring at the end of** Country 2023 2024 2025 List A \* Ethiopia Gabon<sup>(a)</sup> Ghana Kenya Lesotho Mauritania Morocco Senegal List B Bangladesh<sup>(b)</sup> China India Iran (Islamic Republic of) Kuwait<sup>(b)</sup> Republic of Korea Saudi Arabia List C Argentina<sup>(2)(c)</sup> Brazil Guatemala<sup>(d)</sup> Mexico Panama Peru List D Australia Canada France Germany Ireland<sup>(e)</sup> Italy<sup>(e)</sup> Japan Netherlands Spain Sweden **United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland United States of America**

(1) Term of office	tes to the standard three-year periods for which State Members are elected by ECOSOC or FAO Council, respectively. State Members may stand down for
one or two year	vithin this period, offering their seat to another State Member

- (2) The rotating seat is to be occupied by a country of: List C Fourth Term 2021/2022/2023, List A Fifth Term 2024/2025/2026, and List B Sixth Term 2027/2028/2029.
- (a) Gabon and Chad reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Gabon serving in 2023 and 2024 and Chad serving in 2025.
- (b) Bangladesh, the Islamic Republic of Iran and Kuwait have reached an agreement to share seats: Bangladesh (1 January 2022 31 December 2023 2 years); Islamic Republic of Iran (1 January 2022 31 December 2024 2 years); and Kuwait (1 January 2023 31 December 2024 2 years). Following the ECOSOC election of the Islamic Republic of Iran (1 January 2023 31 December 2023 31 December 2024 2 years); and Kuwait (1 January 2023 31 December 2024 2 years). Following the ECOSOC election of the Islamic Republic of Iran (1 January 2023 31 December 2025), List B reached the agreement that Bangladesh takes over from the Islamic Republic of Iran for the FAO Council-elected seat for 2024.
- (c) Guatemala and Argentina reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Guatemala serving in 2021 and Argentina serving in 2022 and 2023.
- (d) Brazil and Guatemala reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Brazil serving in 2021 and 2022 and Guatemala serving in 2023.
- (e) Denmark and Norway reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Ireland and Italy serving in 2023.

List E Hungary Poland

**Russian Federation**