	for 2023 and terms of tenure for 2023-2025 ⁽¹⁾ ed by ECOSOC (米) or the FAO Council (■)	
	Executive Board term expiring at the	e end of
Country	2023 2024	2025
List A		
Ethiopia		*
Gabon ^(a)		
Ghana	*	
Kenya		
Lesotho	*	
Mauritania		*
Morocco		
Senegal		
List B		
Bangladesh ^(b)	•	
China	*	
India	*	
lran (Islamic Republic of)		*
Kuwait ^(b)	•	
Republic of Korea	*	
Saudi Arabia		•
List C		
Argentina ^{(2)(c)}	•	
Brazil		
Guatemala ^(d)	•	
Mexico	*	
Panama		*
Peru	•	
List D		
Australia		*
Canada		
France	*	
Germany		
ireland ^(e)	•	
ltaly ^(e)	•	
lapan	*	
Netherlands	•	
Spain		*
Sweden	*	
United Kingdom	*	
United States of America	•	
List E		
Hungary	•	
Poland	*	
rolanu	*	

- (1) Term of office relates to the standard three-year periods for which State Members are elected by ECOSOC or FAO Council, respectively. State Members may stand down for one or two years within this period, offering their seat to another State Member.
- (2) The <u>rotating seat</u> is to be occupied by a country of: List C Fourth Term 2021/2022/2023, List A Fifth Term 2024/2025/2026, and List B Sixth Term 2027/2028/2029.
- (a) Gabon and Tchad reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Gabon serving from 1 January 2023 until 30 June 2024 and Chad occupying the seat from 1 July 2024 until 31 December 2025.
- (b) Bangladesh, the Islamic Republic of Iran and Kuwait have reached an agreement to share seats: Bangladesh (1 January 2022 31 December 2023 2 years); Islamic Republic of Iran (1 January 2022 31 December 2022 and 1 January 2024 31 December 2024 2 years); and Kuwait (1 January 2023 31 December 2024 2 years).
- (c) Guatemala and Argentina reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Guatemala serving in 2021 and Argentina serving in 2022 and 2023.
- (d) Brazil and Guatemala reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Brazil serving in 2021 and 2022 and Guatemala serving in 2023.
- (e) Denmark and Norway respectively reached an agreement with Ireland and Italy to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Ireland and Italy serving in 2023.