

Executive Board Members for 2022 and terms of tenure for 2022–2024⁽¹⁾ Member States elected by ECOSOC (★) or the FAO Council (■) **Executive Board term expiring at the end of** Country 2022 2023 2024 List A Burundi Ghana Lesotho Madagascar Morocco Senegal Somalia South Africa^(a) List B Bangladesh(b) China India Iran, Islamic Republic of ^(b) Republic of Korea Saudi Arabia Turkmenistan List C Argentina^{(2)(c)} Brazil ^(d) Cuba Dominican Republic (e) Mexico * Peru List D **Australia** Canada Denmark France Germany Japan Netherlands (the) Norway Spain Sweden **United Kingdom United States of America** List E Hungary **Poland Russian Federation**

⁽¹⁾ Term of office relates to the standard three-year periods for which State Members are elected by ECOSOC or FAO Council, respectively. State Members may stand down for one or two years within this period, offering their seat to another State Member.

⁽²⁾ The rotating seat is to be occupied by a country of: List C Fourth Term 2021/2022/2023, List B Fifth Term 2024/2025/2026, and List A Sixth Term 2027/2028/2029.

⁽a) Angola and South Africa reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat for the period 2020–2022, with Angola serving in 2020 and 2021 and South Africa serving in 2022.

⁽b) Bangladesh, the Islamic Republic of Iran and Kuwait have reached an agreement to share seats: Bangladesh (1 January 2022 – 31 December 2023 – 2 years); Islamic Republic of Iran (1 January 2022 – 31 December 2022 and 1 January 2024 – 31 December 2024 – 2 years); and Kuwait (1 January 2023 – 31 December 2024 – 2 years).

⁽c) Guatemala and Argentina reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Guatemala serving in 2021 and Argentina serving in 2022 and 2023.

⁽d) Brazil and Guatemala reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Brazil serving in 2021 and 2022 and Guatemala serving in 2023.

⁽e) Argentina and Dominican Republic reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Argentina serving in 2020 and Dominican Republic serving in 2021 and 2022.