

## EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER STATES as of 10 December 2017 AND THEIR TERM OF TENURE FOR 2018-2020 (1)

Executi	ive Board Members 2018 – 2020			
Member States elect	ted by ECOSOC ( $st$ ) or the FAO Cor			
Country		Executive Board term expiring at the end of		
***	2018	2019	2020	
List A				
Algeria				
Benin <sup>(a)</sup>	•			
Congo				
Egypt		*		
Equatorial Guinea (2)			•	
Lesotho			*	
Liberia	*			
Sudan		*		
Zimbabwe <sup>(b)</sup>				
List B				
Afghanistan	-			
Bangladesh	*			
China			*	
India	*			
Kuwait	-			
Pakistan				
Saudi Arabia		*		
List C				
Argentina				
Brazil				
Colombia <sup>(c)</sup>		*		
Guatemala			*	
Peru <sup>(d)</sup>	-			
List D				
Belgium				
Canada				
France	*			
Germany		-		
Greece <sup>(e)</sup>		*		
Ireland				
Japan			*	
New Zealand <sup>(e)</sup>	*			
Norway <sup>(e)</sup>		*		
Switzerland <sup>(f)</sup>	•			
United Kingdom			*	
United States of America	-			
List E				
Hungary			*	
Poland			•	
Russian Federation	*			
(1) Term of office relates to the standard three-year periods for which		AO Council respectivel	v. State Members may stand	

- (1) Term of office relates to the standard three-year periods for which State Members are elected by ECOSOC or FAO Council respectively. State Members may stand down for one or two years within this period, offering their seat to another State Member.
- $(2) The \ rotating \ seat \ is \ to \ be \ occupied \ by \ a \ country \ of: List \ A \ Third \ Term \ 2018/2019/2020; and \ List \ C \ Fourth \ Term \ 2021/2022/2023.$
- (a) Mauritania and Benin reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Mauritania serving in 2016, and Benin serving in 2017 and 2018.
- (b) Zimbabwe and Angola reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Zimbabwe serving in 2017 and 2018, and Angola serving in 2019.
- $(c) \ Mexico \ and \ Colombia \ reached \ an \ agreement \ to \ share \ an \ ECOSOC-elected \ seat \ with \ Mexico \ serving \ in \ 2017 \ and \ Colombia \ in \ 2018 \ and \ 2019.$
- (d) As per agreement reached in GRULAC (PPT-MEX-187-2016), Peru will fill the FAO Council-elected seat in 2017 and 2018.
- (e) At the 19 April 2017 ECOSOC Coordination and Management Meeting (CMM) election, the following was endorsed by the countries of List D: Finland and Spain will resign their seats effective 31 December 2017, with Norway and Greece completing their respective terms of office from 1 January 2018 to 31 December 2019; and Netherlands will resign its seat effective 31 December 2017, with New Zealand completing the term of office from 1 January 2018 to 31 December 2018. Within List D, an agreement has been reached, to be confirmed during the April 2018 ECOSOC CMM elections: Finland and Spain will respectively take up the seats from Norway and Greece to complete the third year of the terms of office from 1 January 2019 to 31 December 2019.
- (f) As per agreement reached in List D, Switzerland takes over from Sweden for the FAO Council-elected seat for 2017 and 2018.