

## Executive Board Members for 2024 and terms of tenure for 2024–2026<sup>(1)</sup> Member States elected by ECOSOC (★) or the FAO Council (■)

Country		oard term expiring a	
	2024	2025	2026
List A <sup>(2)</sup>			
Algeria <sup>(a)</sup>		*	
Chad <sup>(b)</sup>			
Ethiopia		*	
Ghana	*		
Kenya		•	
Morocco <sup>(c)</sup>	•		
Senegal	•		
Zambia			*
Zimbabwe <sup>(d)</sup>	•		
List B			
Bangladesh	•		
China			*
India	*		
Iran (Islamic Republic of)		*	
Kuwait	•		
Republic of Korea	*		
Saudi Arabia			
List C			
Argentina <sup>(e)</sup>	•		
Brazil		•	
Dominican Republic			*
Panama		*	
Peru	•		
List D			
Australia		*	
Canada		=	
Finland	*		
Germany		-	
Ireland			•
Japan			*
Netherlands	•		
Spain		*	
Sweden	*		
Switzerland			-
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland			*
United States of America	•		
List E			
Hungary			-
Poland			*

- (1) Term of office relates to the standard three-year periods for which State Members are elected by ECOSOC or FAO Council, respectively. State Members may stand down for one or two years within this period, offering their seat to another State Member.
- (2) The rotating seat is to be occupied by a country of: List C Fourth Term 2021/2022/2023, List A Fifth Term 2024/2025/2026, and List B Sixth Term 2027/2028/2029.
- (a) At its 4th plenary meeting on 5 December, the Economic and Social Council elected Algeria, by acclamation, to complete the term of office of Mauritania beginning on 1 January 2024 and expiring on 31 December 2025.
- (b) Gabon and Chad reached an agreement to share a FAO Council-elected seat, with Gabon serving from 1 January 2023 until 30 June 2024 and Chad occupying the seat from 1 July 2024 until 31 December 2025.
- (c) Morocco and Egypt reached an agreement to share a FAO Council-elected seat, with Morocco serving from 1 January 2024 to 31 December 2024 and Egypt occupying the seat from 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2026.
- (d) Zimbabwe and Gabon reached an agreement to share a FAO Council-elected seat, with Zimbabwe serving from 1 January 2024 to 31 December 2024 and Gabon occupying the seat from 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2026.
- (e) Argentina, Mexico and Chile reached an agreement to share an FAO Council elected seat, with Argentina occupying the seat in 2024, Mexico in 2025 and Chile in 2026.