Executive Board Bureau

The Bureau elected by the Board at each year's First Regular Session is composed of one member and one alternate from each List. It is not a decision-making body. 

The primary function of the Bureau is to ensure the effective and efficient functioning of the Board.

This includes sharing of information and dialogue between List members and the Secretariat. The Bureau helps to prepare consensus among Lists and between Lists outside of formal sessions. It prepares and updates the Biennial Programme of Work, follows up on actions from Board meetings, and is the contact point for members and observers and for the Board Secretariat.

A note for the record is produced after each Bureau meeting as an important tool to share information and keep Board members updated on the work of the Bureau.


  President: Mr. Yousef Jhail 
  (Kuwait, List B)

  Vice President: Mr. Zoltán Kálmán
  (Hungary, List E)

  Member: Mr. Haruna-Rashid Kromah
  (Liberia, List A)

  Member: Ms. Angélica Jácome
  (Panama, List C)

  Member: H.E. Dr. Hans Hoogeveen
  (Netherlands, List D)

  The Alternates are:

  List A - Mr. Khaled El Taweel (Egypt)
  List B -  vacant seat
  List C - Ms. María Fernanda Silva (Argentina)
  List D - Ms. Miriam G. Lutz (USA)
  List E - Mr. Evgeny Vakulenko (Russian Federation)