Executive Board Bureau

The Bureau elected by the Board at each year's First Regular Session is composed of one member and one alternate form each Lists. It is not a decision-making body. 

The primary function of the Bureau is to ensure the effective and efficient functioning of the Board.

This includes sharing of information and dialogue between List members and the Secretariat. The Bureau helps to prepare consensus among Lists and between Lists outside of formal sessions. It prepares and updates the Biennial Programme of Work, follows up on actions from Board meetings, and is the contact point for members and observers and for the Board Secretariat.

A note for the record is produced after each Bureau meeting as an important tool to share information and keep Board members updated on the work of the Bureau.

At its First Regular Sesssion of 2015, the Board elected its members of the Bureau as follows:



President: Mr Samuel Beever
(Australia, List D)

Vice President: H.E. Stephanie Hochstetter Skinner-Klée*
(Guatemala, List C)

Member: Mr Robert Sabiiti
(Uganda, List A)

Member: H.E. Saywab Sabir Mustafa Barzani
(Iraq, List B)

Member: Mr Victor Fedorinov
 (Russian Federation, List E)

  The Alternates are:

  List A - H.E. Crisantos Obama Ondo (Equatorial Guinea)
  List B - Mr Lee Je-hyoung (Republic of Korea)
  List C - Mr Juan Carlos Sarmiento Umbarila (Colombia)
  List D - Ms Vibeke Gram Mortensen (Denmark)
  List E - Mr Andrzej Halasiewicz (Poland)

* Elected at  Annual Session of 2015.